Links of interest

General resources

American Medical Association www.ama-assn.org
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) www.cdc.gov
Federal Drug Administration www.fda.gov
Institute of Health (NIH) www.nih.gov
Mayo Clinic www.mayohealth.org
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) www.nhlbi.nih.gov
NDC Directory www.fda.gov/cder/ndc
World Health Organization (WHO) www.who.int/en
National Home Infusion Association (NHIA) www.nhianet.org
Plasma Protein Therapeutics Association (PPTA) www.pptaglobal.org


 

Hemophilia-related resource links

American Association of Blood Banks www.aabb.org
CDC's Blood Disorders Site www.cdc.gov/ncbdd/nbd/hemophilia.htm
Hemophilia Federation of America www.hemophiliafed.org
Hemophilia Galaxy from Baxter Bioscience www.hemophiliagalaxy.com
Hemophilia Moms from CSL Behring www.hemophiliamoms.com
Hemophilia Village from Wyeth -Ayerst www.hemophiliavillage.com
LA Kelley Communications www.kelleycom.com
Mayo Clinic www.mayoclinic.com/health/hemophilia/
DS00218
National Hemophilia Foundation (NHF) www.hemophilia.org
National Human Genome Research Institute www.genome.gov
National Organization for Rare Disorders www.rarediseases.org
NHLBI Hemophilia Site www.nhlb.nih.gov
World Federation of Hemophilia (WFH) www.wfh.org


 

Immune-deficiency related links

The Alpha-1 Foundation www.alphaone.org
American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology www.aaaai.org
Clinical Immunology Society www.clinimmsoc.org
Immune Deficiency Foundation www.primaryimmune.org
Immune Disease.com www.immunedisease.com
Immune Globulin Therapy www.immune-globulin.com
Jeffrey Modell Foundation www.jmfworld.com
National Organization for Rare Disorders www.rarediseases.org
NHLBI Idiopathic Thrombocytopenic Purpura Site www.nhlbi.nih.gov